(2017-18) Scholarship Recipients at the Durango 100 Club Banquet: (left to right) Ariel Fender, Izzy Bonecutter and Alayna Frazier.  

The Scholarship Committee is thrilled to announce that our Board of Directors has authorized our committee to implement a pilot scholarship program for 2017/2018.  We will continue to support our local students with the $2,000 annual scholarship awards to Fort Lewis College, Southwest Community College and San Juan College.  In addition, we have outreached to in-state and out-of-state accredited colleges or universities not to exceed a total of $20,000 or 10 full time scholarships.  First preference will awarded to students enrolled at accredited local colleges ( Fort Lewis College, Southwest Community College, San Juan College), second priority will be for in-state (Colorado) accredited colleges or universities and lastly to accredited out-of-state colleges and universities.


We are proud to have Ariel Fender and Chris Walton returning to Fort Lewis College and welcome Isabelle Bonecutter and Alyana Frasier who are joining the SkyHawk  family.  Our test pilot students are Aspen Harwig (Colorado Mesa University), Molly Black (Colorado Christian University), and Gabby Dodd (Sierra Nevada College).  We are so excited that our scholarships have increased which is just another way of expressing our gratitude to those agencies that continue to protect each and everyone of us 365 days a year.



                          See Scholarship Information Section Below

 Scholarship Information
  • The deadline for both Scholarship Applications is February 1st of each year.  If you have missed the application date please contact Debra at to discuss options.  

  • Applicants must be a legal dependent or spouse of a fire or law enforcement officer currently employed by the City of Durango Police, Durango Fire & Rescue, La Plata County Sheriff Office, Colorado State Patrol, or be a legal dependent of a La Plata county law enforcement officer or fire & rescue person killed in the line of duty.

  • Applicants planning to attend Fort Lewis College, Southwest Community College, and San Juan College will have first priority to a scholarship followed by accredited in-state (Colorado) colleges and then accredited colleges in other states.

  • Applicants must have a minimum 2.7 GPA from high school if a first time freshman or a 2.7 GPA on the college level if a continuing college student.

  • A high school or college transcript must be submitted with the scholarship application form.

  • The award period for the scholarship is one academic year, September through May, with a maximum award of $2,000 per year.

  • Renewal is not automatic and current recipients are eligible to reapply each year.

  • Recipients must be registered to meet the minimum credit hours required to be considered a "Full Time Student" as described by the educational institution they will attend for the entirety of the scholarship.   A minimum of a 2.5 GPA must be maintained to retain the scholarship for both semesters.  


  • The selection process is completed by a committee of The Hundred Club of Durango and will make appropriate arrangements for interviewing prospective candidates.


A 501 C3 Corporation


PO Box 3146 - Durango, CO - 81302

© 2015 by The Hundred Club of Durango. Proudly created with